top of page
My Pick:
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.
Stay In The Know:

How to get 'Wunderful' eyebrows!

Happy Sunday everyone!

I have the Sunday blues today-back to work tomorrow :( But on the plus side it's sunny and we had a fab brunch today (check out my Instagram for pics!)

Today I'm going to talk about eyebrows. I have a love/hate relationship with my own which I imagine is the same for lots of you guys too. I'm lucky in that my eyebrows have a good natural shape and I also have a great beautician who waxes them brilliantly for me! However, they can be a bit sparse (particularly since I fell down the stairs when I was 3 and so have a scar in one of them) so I'm always on the look out for great eyebrow products.

I've recently been trying Wunderbrow. That's the one you will have seen all over the web, where a 'normal girl' (/model) puts the product on her brows and then rubs them and nothing comes off! Amazing! The website claims that your brows should last for 3 days, but does it really live up to its own hype?

I would say yes..and no. Firstly Wunderbrow comes in 5 shades-blonde, auburn, brunette, black/brown and jet black. Having very dark hair I would normally go for the shade black/brown, but after reading other reviews online and looking at swatches this seems to be quite a warm shade, whereas the brunette is a much cooler brown (swatch below). I'm glad I did choose the brunette as the shade is spot on and quite natural looking, but I would suggest if you like a more full on brow going for one of the two darker shades.

The applicator is like a lip brush-quite large for the preciseness of an eyebrow and a little hard to use. First thing I would definitely recommend is using a brow brush instead of the weird applicator-I use the Bobbi Brown dual ended brow definer (you can find it by clicking here) but any brow brush will do. The product then seems to go on pretty smoothly and easily; although does seem to stick better to where your brow hairs are rather than your skin. So if you're the type of person who likes to draw their brows on much more exaggerated than their natural ones I wouldn't recommend this. It then dries pretty quickly and that's it really, you're good to go!

How about the claimed '3 day' lasting power then? Well, compared to other brow products this has impressive staying power. It will literally stick all day and not move in the slightest-those women rubbing their eyebrows are not lying! I have tried it at the gym, in the shower, in rain and in hot weather and they have literally not moved. Will it stay for 3 days? No-not if you want your eyebrows to look anywhere near how they did when you first applied. I have once or twice managed to stretch it out into a second day when I haven't been doing anything where I needed to be particularly presentable, but it does look patchy and needs a top up. Never the less, I would still whole heartedly recommend this product-particularly for holidays involving sun and sea, or for those people who are super active.

Has anyone else tried Wunderbrow? Do you agree with me or did you have a different experience? Let me know in the comments below!

Love Bertie xx

bottom of page