top of page
My Pick:
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.
Stay In The Know:

Birthday lipstick

About two months ago I was having brunch with one of my best friends and, being the lipstick addict I am, I noticed the waitress was wearing a lovely plummy purple shade. I asked her where she'd got it and the answer was Nars (I am also a bit of a Nars addict)

So fast forward two months and we arrive at my birthday day/night out (day drinking turning into evening drinking! Check out Instagram for birthday cocktails) and my friend bought me a Nars lipstick! Trying it on I realised it is definitely not the shade the waitress was wearing but it is absolutely gorgeous and now my new favourite.

This is it, the Nars audacious lipstick in Fanny (as a British person this name did make me giggle a little...mature I know!) The finish is described as a creamy satin that will smooth and nourish lips and this is definitely true. This is a not quite matte/not quite shiny lipstick that is the perfect in between. Its not drying like some mattes but it also has good staying power unlike some shiny, glossier lipsticks. The packaging is pretty and black like all Nars products. The lid clicks on with a magnet which makes it really satisfying when you close it.

The colour is described as a rich berry, and it is a lovely colour with fabulous pigment and staying power. The swatch above is taken in sunshine so is a little lighter than it normally appears. This is quite a cool dark pinky colour so I would definitely recommend it for those who have a cooler undertone and I'm not really sure those with warmer skin would find this that complementary.

I've seen some other reviews that said that this would only suit those with a darker skin tone but being someone with a very pale skin tone I know this is definitely not true. The colour really complements fair skin and makes the colour pop even more. If you're not the type for a bright lip, who prefers a nude, this is definitely not for you; but I absolutely love it! I will definitely be investing in more products from this range

Let me know if you've tried any of these lipsticks and what colours you'd recommend!

Love Bertie xx

bottom of page